Texas Tech vs. Texas

pngfan93

1,000+ Posts
All in all it was what you would expect from two top ten teams meeting. It was not the outcome I was hoping for and I think Texas looked a little flat. You still have to be happy for Tech though.

Anybody think they have a shot at the National Championship?

NDN X

100+ Posts
I just still cant get over the last seconds of the game! Who would have expected that? :huh: I am with you PNGFAN93, sure wish it would have been UT with the win! That was some 2nd half comeback.

pngbax20

100+ Posts
Im a Huge Tech fan.I thought we did a great job in the first half,but we went flat second half.It has to be an espn classic just for the final seconds.I give texas credit for coming back and making it a fight.Good luck to them and the rest of their season.It was just Techs night last night.Here is incredible stat about Harrell.Career stat against Texas 1459 yds,10tds,and 2 int.Finally Tech has broke through and got a win. :woot: :woot: :cowboy:

Indian99

500+ Posts
I still can't believe that #3 did not tackle Crabtree at the very end of the game. How do you not hang on to that guy or toss his a$$ out of bounds like your life depended on it? I about jump kicked the TV when I saw that.

1989NDN

2,500+ Posts
Staff member
Great game ... no shame for UT to lose in Lubbock against the West Texas Desert Aggies ... Crabtree made an outstanding ... I mean unbelieveably outstanding catch and broke away into the end zone. As for the UT DBs that (1) dropped the INT a couple of plays before Crabtree's catch; and, (2) the guys who did not push Crabtree out of bounds, well, no shame there either ... those kids played hard, gave great effort, and Crabtree just made a play. Great game.